Homepage PhotoTestimonials Templegate has received from clients within the last twelve months.

Mark has been our IFA for over 20 years now. He has always shown total professionalism in every aspect of his advice and approach. My recent advice needed from Mark was related to my personal pension draw down planning, this being a very important phase of my financial affairs. This has been done pretty smoothly and Mark has kept me up to date on the progress. I would, without hesitation, recommend anyone to use Mark as a reliable IFA.

Ken Bowden, Basingstoke. Business type: Pension Drawdown 09/02/2018.

Mark recently offered us advice on mortgage and related insurance products. We were extremely grateful for his quick turn around and how thoroughly he explained the products to us which, as first time buyers, we had no previous experience or understanding of. The advice we were given was so helpful in understanding the mortgage market and the types of insurance products that we have to choose from. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Templegate and would certainly call Mark first on any other financial issues we came up against.

Emily Knight, Amesbury.  Business type: Mortgages and Insurance 23/01/2018.

I contacted Mark for pension advice. As part of the initial meeting Mark discussed the different types of pensions and various options available he also spoke to my current pension provider and asked for a breakdown of costs.
I decided that I would like to Mark to look into reinvesting my pension. I was glad that our meeting was at home, I didn’t have the answers
to the financial questions so found it convenient to look up the relevant paperwork. Mark was very patient whilst I dug around in various folders.
I decided to take Mark’s advice and transfer my two existing pensions. Mark set up the new policy and took care of the transfers. He kept me informed of each step.

Roz Phillips, Andover.  Business type: Pension transfers 09/01/2018.

Mark has been our financial adviser for some years now and it really helps to deal with someone who has made it his business to understand both our financial situation and our lifestyle aspirations. He recently provided advice on how to handle the monies paid out from our pension and endowment plans, helping us to allocate these between immediate, short- and long-term spending needs. His initial advice on investing the long-term funds in a pension pot turned out not to be viable for us. However, we are satisfied that the eventual ISA investments have provided the right balance between our attitude to risk and the generation of growth for future income.

Ian Heron, Yateley.  Business type: Investments 19/12/2017.

My wife and I have employed Mark for over five years to manage our investments. We have always found him thorough and professional and are continually impressed with his patience in dealing with awkward questions and explaining abstruse financial terms and processes. His commitment to providing a professional service is illustrated by the speed with which he often replies to emails late in the evening.

As part of his service, Mark reviews our attitude to risk on an annual basis and rebalances our portfolio to ensure maximal performance. He recommended and subsequently arranged this year to switch our investment platform to another provider in order to reduce ongoing costs.

Overall, we have always found Mark to be thoroughly honest, approachable and effective and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

Steve & Aileen Brown, Basingstoke.  Business type: Investments 14/12/2017.

Mark met with me, my daughter & son in law to discuss my options, following my decision to reinvest the funds from an old workplace pension plan.

We discussed my current financial circumstances, risk aversion & future plans for me & my family. Mark talked me through my various potential options & then subsequently came back to me with several options for further discussion.

Once I had decided on the plan I wanted to proceed with, we had a couple more meetings to complete the formal paperwork, plus to sort out a short delay in the receipt of the funds, from my original provider.

Mark kept both me & my daughter informed at every step of the process & I would have no hesitation in recommending him in the future to friends & family.

Chris Herridge, Basingstoke.  Business type: Pension 14/12/2017.

We met with Mark for the annual review of our investments. Prior to the meeting we filled in a questionnaire to assess any changes to our attitude to risk.

Mark went through the outcome of the questionnaires with us to ensure that we were comfortable with the level of risk. As a consequence he advised us to switch our investments to a different provider that better suited our needs.

The switch was carried out seamlessly. Mark gives clear explanations of the products and reasons for his advice.

We would recommend his services for those who are not familiar with financial investments.

David Bull & Brenda Shepherd, Basingstoke: Investment review 22/11/2017.

Mark Bastable has been our financial adviser for more than 10 years; during this time we have received regular advice on personal finances and most recently on company pensions.

Mark offers fair and balanced financial advice which he takes care to deliver in a clear and easily understood manner; he has demonstrated on many occasions that he has maintained a detailed and current knowledge of his portfolio – if he is not sure he does not bluff but checks his information before completing his advice on a later date.  We believe Mark has integrity and honesty; he can be trusted to deliver the best possible financial advice.  As a financial adviser he takes great care to explain the risks associated with each course of action.  We have never had any reason to regret taking the advice provided; we hope Mark will continue to be our financial adviser for many years to come.

I commend Mark Bastable to his employers and would strongly recommend his services to anyone who seeks honest and balanced financial advice.

Chris & Rachel Holland, Bramley. Business type: Pension transfer 28/10/2017.

Mr Mark Bastable has provided my wife and I with advice regarding ISA’s and an open ended investment policy. The advice was clear, concise and displayed in an easy to understand format using the Templegate System. He then setup the policies accordingly.

He has always been very courteous and considerate and we would have no hesitation recommending him in the future.

We also look forward to his help and advice in the future.

Steve Hough, Andover. Business type: Investments 15/05/2017.

My wife and I have used Mark’s services for 2 years in regard to ISA investments. We have found him to be efficient, trustworthy and helpful. He provides a service that is clear and easy to understand.

Derek Binks, Andover. Business type: Investments 03/05/2017.

We use Google Analytics, which means a Cookie will be offered to remember a password if you create an account to comment on my blog. Templegate covers the cost of the initial consultation.

 

 Templegate Financial Planning Ltd is an appointed representative of 2plan wealth management Ltd, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. 2plan wealth management Ltd is entered on the Financial Services Register under reference 461598. The FCA do not regulate will writing services or some forms of mortgages and Inheritance Tax planning. The information and content of this website is intended for UK consumers only and is subject to the UK regulatory regime. Templegate Financial Planning Ltd. Registered Office: Winton House, Winton Square, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 8EN Registered in England No. 04416499.